Mostra Scambio - Pen Show di Firenze
18 Maggio 2024 - Ippodromo del Visarno, piazzale delle Cascine 29

Good morning to you

Sei appena arrivato? Presentati e facci conoscere le tue preferenze in fatto di... penne!!
Peningeneer
Touchdown
Touchdown
La mia penna preferita: a fine mono fibre pen
Il mio inchiostro preferito: soft sharp pointy pencil
Misura preferita del pennino: Extra Fine

Good morning to you

Messaggio da Peningeneer »

…wherever you are, there is a good morning around within less than 24 hours.

During the years 1978 and 1983, I worked as an ingeneer for a German pen company when I developed the inner workings of fountain pens as well as other pens and their manufacturing methods. That’s a long time ago, however, I noticed that the working principles, the law of physics, have not changed much since then.

After those five years, I moved on to exciting ventures in the medical industry and later into teaching, where I was liked by my students, but I didn't get along with administration. The latter has not changed.

Honestly, I don’t know anything about the innumerous models of fountain pen products or their manufacturers, history by numbers and names has never been my forte.

Joining this forum, I look forward to participating in light-hearted discussions on “How does it work?” or “How can it be improved?” and “What about this idea?” These questions tickle my 77-year-old grey cell, and they giggle. I love writing and fixing things, and am still a bit of a Tango dancer.

For over thirty years, I live in Brisbane, Australia, (Bonney Avenue in Clayfield). You live around the corner? How nice! Give me a tinkle and let's meet for a cuppa!

Concluding with the words of another “Nuovo Utente” -- “pugliamix” - an Asterix follower I presume:
"…(people) look at me with some concern, but I am fine.

I think."
DRJEKILL
Levetta
Levetta
La mia penna preferita: Alla continua ricerca
Il mio inchiostro preferito: Alla continua ricerca
Misura preferita del pennino: Stub